Hi everyone, is tape in method best for thin hair?

Talk about, or get help with Shrinks, Links, Fusion, Weaves, Wefts or any extensions method

Moderator: clipinqueen

Hi everyone, is tape in method best for thin hair?

Postby HVBLONDE70 on Sun Jun 07, 2009 4:13 pm

Hi Ladies and gentleman
My name is Lynn and I am a new member looking for some advice. I just got my first set of sew in extensions three weeks ago. They itch really bad and are bulky. I have been reading horror stories about traction alpopecia and breakage. My hair is thin and fine. Ladies- do you feel the tape in method is a much better method for a hair type as mine, and if so should I buy the pre taped wefts ? What company do you recommend I buy from, the ones I have in right know tangle really bad, so I prefer to purchase from a company that has extensions that do not tangle....whew...I know its a lot of questions.....I am a rookie and really need advice...Thanks so much
Lynn :ANAL: :rolleyes: :supz: =D>
HVBLONDE70

Re: Hi everyone, is tape in method best for thin hair?

Postby sherrie215 on Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:00 pm

Hi Lynn, welcome to our forum! :D

I have already sent you a PM and Im moving your topic into the hair extensions category where it will get more views, and hopefully more replies!
sherrie215
Site Admin

Postby Lori on Tue Jun 09, 2009 9:34 pm

I don't think a sew in would be inherently itchy due to the tracks. It's probably from the beard on the weft which you can carefully trim before install. I would imagine for someone used to thin hair that wefts, particularly machine wefts, on top of braided tracks would feel pretty bulky.