Extension Matting Tape In Donna Bella & ClipFancy

Talk about, or get help with Shrinks, Links, Fusion, Weaves, Wefts or any extensions method

Moderator: clipinqueen

Extension Matting Tape In Donna Bella & ClipFancy

Postby Dilarah D on Fri Jul 26, 2013 5:35 am

Hello All!

I'm a bit new to extensions - I started to wear them regularly about a year ago. I had an install of Donna Bella tape-in extensions about two and a half weeks ago, and prior to this I wore clip in quad wefts of supposedly A+ VIP grade remy from ClipFancy. I only have a half head of extensions for fullness mostly, as my natural hair is almost waist length, and quite fine. I feel as though I have researched and read a good deal prior to making each purchase, and have spent what I think is a lot of money on the extensions I have used so far - but I cannot seem to get extensions that do not have the TERRIBLE matting! =(

Maybe its just that my perception of terrible matting is skewed, and my expectations are too high, but it seems like no matter what I do, I end up with a big nest at the nape of my neck - and I am talking about within a few hours of brushing, my hair could house a small family of sparrows! It is so disturbing - is that normal?

I feel like I take good care of my hair - I only wash about two or three times a week, only lathering my scalp and roots, and use MOP hydrating sulfate free shampoo and hydrating conditioner. I deep condition, use coconut oil and moroccan oil serums. Use hot tools maybe twice a month tops, never flat iron!

Do hair extensions just hate me?